Skip to content
Public Serivce Commission The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city
Default Font SizeALarger Font SizeALargest Font SizeA
SearchSubmit Search querySite mapContact us

About us


Under the Public Service Commission Ordinance, the Commission must consist of a Chairman and not less than two or more than eight members. All Members are appointed by the Chief Executive and have a record of public or community service. Members of the Legislative Council, the Hong Kong Civil Service and the Judiciary may not be appointed to the Commission. This restriction does not extend to retired officers.

The present composition of the Commission is as follows -

Chairman: Mrs Rita LAU NG Wai-lan, GBS, JP (since May 2014)
Members: Mr Andrew MAK Yip-shing, BBS, JP (since May 2015)
  Mrs Ayesha MACPHERSON LAU, JP (since February 2016)
  Mr John LEE Luen-wai, BBS, JP (since May 2016)
  Mrs Ava NG TSE Suk-ying, SBS (since February 2018)
  Mr Lester HUANG, SBS, JP (since February 2018)
  Mrs Margaret LEUNG KO May-yee, SBS, JP (since July 2018)
  Mr Tim LUI Tim-leung, SBS, JP (since July 2018)
  Dr Clement CHEN Cheng-jen, GBS, JP (since December 2019)
Secretary: Ms Fontaine CHENG (since October 2018)
2012 © Important Notices | Privacy Policy Last Review Date : 01 December 2019